Adapted from teachtutorials.com (click to follow tutorial with example imagery)
[1]- Start by saving and opening a merged COPY of your image that is to be smoothed.
You must delete your background to isolate your image to be smoothed.
Positive Negative Space Project: Click Select Menu > Colour Range
Use the eyedropper to click the background > click OK (this will select the background)
Click Delete to discard your background
Click Select > Deselect
You must delete your background to isolate your image to be smoothed.
Positive Negative Space Project: Click Select Menu > Colour Range
Use the eyedropper to click the background > click OK (this will select the background)
Click Delete to discard your background
Click Select > Deselect
[2]- Ctrl+Click on the single Layer in the layer palette.
[3]- Now click on the Channels window and create a new channel.
[4]- Fill the object with Alt+Backspace.
[5]- Now go to Filter>Blur>Gaussian Blur and set the radius to 5.4 pixels.
[6]-Now go to Image>Adjustments>Levels and set the following
Input Levels : 139-1.00-160.
[7]- Ctrl+Click on the Alpha1 in the Channels window.
[8]- Now go back to the layer palette and create a new Layer2, and fill the object with
Alt+Bkspc.
[9]- Now make the original Layer1invisible by clicking the eye next to the layer.
[10]- Now your image has been smoothed and you’re done.
Save a COPY of your new file.
No comments:
Post a Comment